About Us

The East Bay Community Foundation is committed to advancing a Just East Bay.

We partner with donors, social movements, and the community to eliminate structural barriers, advance racial equity, and transform political, social, and economic outcomes for all who call the East Bay home.

What We Do

We partner with community members to champion quality education for all students, fight for good jobs and livable wages, and invest in high-impact community programs.

Learn More

Our Team

Executive Office

James W. Head

President & Chief Executive Officer

(510) 208-0841
JWHead@eastbaycf.org

Magda Loczi

Executive Assistant

(510) 208-0821
mloczi@eastbaycf.org

Sachi Yoshii

Vice President of Strategy & External Relations

(510) 208-0858
syoshii@eastbaycf.org

Ahmi Dhuna

Tom Ford Philanthropy Fellow, Strategy & External Relations

adhuna@eastbaycf.org

Marketing & Communications

Muhammad McCabe

Digital Marketing Manager

(510) 208-0843
mmccabe@eastbaycf.org

Erin Talbert-Brust

Senior Communications Officer

(510) 208-0822
etbrust@eastbaycf.org

Stephen Woo

Photographic and Audio-Visual Fellow

swoo@eastbaycf.org

Community Investment & Partnerships

Zakiyyah Brewer

Intern - ASCEND:BLO

(510) 208-0836
zbrewer@eastbaycf.org

Amy Fitzgerald

Vice President of Community Investment & Partnerships

(510) 208-0825
afitzgerald@eastbaycf.org

Debrah Giles

Senior Program Officer

(510) 208-0804
dgiles@eastbaycf.org

Byron Johnson

Capacity Building Initiative Officer

(510) 208-0824
bjohnson@eastbaycf.org

David Pontecorvo

Director of Grantmaking Systems, Evaluation, and Learning

(510) 208-0828
dpontecorvo@eastbaycf.org

Sabrina Wu

Senior Fellow – Equitable Economic Development

(510) 208-0835
swu@eastbaycf.org

Development

Alexandra Aquino-Fike

Vice President of Development

(510) 208-0833
aaquinofike@eastbaycf.org

Jeri Boomgaarden

Senior Development Officer

(510) 208-0857
jboomgaarden@eastbaycf.org

Brenda Laribee

Senior Development Officer

(510) 208-0807
blaribee@eastbaycf.org

Christine Lim

Senior Development Officer

(510) 208-0844
clim@eastbaycf.org

Donor Services & Administrative Support

Laura Choe

Grants & Scholarship Manager

(510) 208-0845
lchoe@eastbaycf.org

Clint Hayden

Grants & Scholarships Specialist

(510) 208-0817
chayden@eastbaycf.org

May Leong

Director of Donor Services and Administrative Support

(510) 208-0808
mleong@eastbaycf.org

Carolina Reyes

Donor Services Associate

creyes@eastbaycf.org

Diana Rojek-Skonnord

Donor Services Associate

(510) 208-0819
DRSkonnord@eastbaycf.org

Natalie Torres-Rosas

Grants & Scholarships Specialist

ntrosas@eastbaycf.org

Finance & Operations

Reem Aranki

Operations Assistant

RAranki@eastbaycf.org

Sam Aranki

Operations and Facilities Associate

 SAranki@eastbaycf.org

Jill Chang

Senior Accountant

(510) 208-0831
jchang@eastbaycf.org

Isaac Gonzalez

IT Projects Coordinator

igonzalez@eastbaycf.org

Talitha Green Ling

Vice President of Human Resources and Operations

tgling@eastbaycf.org

Nikita Jew

Operations Assistant

 NJew@eastbaycf.org

Theresa Johnson

Senior Accountant: Transactions, Systems, and General Ledger

tjohnson@eastbaycf.org

Marlynne Leonardson

Senior Administrative Assistant

(510) 208-0841
mleonardson@eastbaycf.org

Jida Nasser

Operations Assistant

(510) 208-0814
jnasser@eastbaycf.org

Carlos Velasquez

Managing Director, Operations & Facilities

cvelasquez@eastbaycf.org

Lada Velichknov

Operations Assistant

 LVelichkov@eastbaycf.org

Rana Zarour

Operations Coordinator

(510) 208-0839
rzarour@eastbaycf.org

Board of Directors

Stefano Bertozzi

Dean and Professor of Health Policy & Management - University of California, Berkeley School of Public Health

Connie Cagampang Heller

Cofounder, Linked Fate Fund for Justice

Pamela Calloway

Attorney and Consultant, Calloway & Associates

Catherine Chen

Managing Director and Financial Advisor, SRI Wealth Management Group, RBC Wealth Management

Robert R. Davenport III

Managing Partner - Brightpath Capital Partners, LP

Quinn Delaney

Founder and Board Chair - Akonadi Foundation

Mark Friedman

CEO, Eden Health District

John Govea

Program Director, Immigrant Rights and Integration, Evelyn and Walter Haas, Jr. Fund

Tom Hanenburg

Chief Operating Officer, Kaiser Permanente Northern California

James W. Head

President & Chief Executive Officer at East Bay Community Foundation

Ingrid Lamirault

Health Services Expert, Lamirault Consulting Board Vice Chair

Hector Preciado

Board Chair, Director, Global Sales Development Hired, Inc.

Gwen Walden

Senior Managing Director, Arabella Advisors

Contact Details

(510) 836-3223
info@eastbaycf.org
De Domenico Building
200 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza
Oakland, CA 94612

Get in touch

captcha