About Us

The East Bay Community Foundation is committed to advancing a Just East Bay.

We partner with donors, social movements, and the community to eliminate structural barriers, advance racial equity, and transform political, social, and economic outcomes for all who call the East Bay home.

What We Do

We partner with community members to champion quality education for all students, fight for good jobs and livable wages, and invest in high-impact community programs.

Learn More

Our Team

Executive

James W. Head

President & Chief Executive Officer

(510) 208-0841
JWHead@eastbaycf.org

Magda Loczi

Executive Assistant

(510) 208-0821
mloczi@eastbaycf.org

Sachi Yoshii

Director of Strategic Initiatives and Special Projects

(510) 208-0858
syoshii@eastbaycf.org

Communications

Stacey Manley

Vice President of Communications

(510) 208-0827
smanley@eastbaycf.org

Muhammad McCabe

Digital Marketing Manager

(510) 208-0843
mmccabe@eastbaycf.org

Erin Talbert-Brust

Senior Communications Officer

(510) 208-0822
etbrust@eastbaycf.org

Community Investment & Partnerships

Zakiyyah Brewer

Intern - ASCEND:BLO

(510) 208-0836
zbrewer@eastbaycf.org

Amy Fitzgerald

Senior Program Officer

(510) 208-0825
afitzgerald@eastbaycf.org

Debrah Giles EBCF Senior Program Officer

Debrah Giles

Senior Program Officer

(510) 208-0804
dgiles@eastbaycf.org

Byron Johnson

Capacity Building Initiative Officer

(510) 208-0824
bjohnson@eastbaycf.org

David Pontecorvo

Director of Grantmaking Systems, Evaluation, and Learning

(510) 208-0828
dpontecorvo@eastbaycf.org

Sabrina Wu

Senior Fellow – Equitable Economic Development

(510) 208-0835
swu@eastbaycf.org

Development

Alexandra Aquino-Fike

Vice President of Development

(510) 208-0833
aaquinofike@eastbaycf.org

Jeri Boomgaarden

Senior Development Officer

(510) 208-0857
jboomgaarden@eastbaycf.org

Brenda Laribee

Senior Development Officer

blaribee@eastbaycf.org

Christine Lim

Senior Development Officer

(510) 208-0844
clim@eastbaycf.org

Wanda Scott

Senior Development Officer

wscott@eastbaycf.org

Donor Services & Administrative Support

Laura Choe

Grants & Scholarship Manager

(510) 208-0845
lchoe@eastbaycf.org

Clint Hayden

Grants Management Associate

(510) 208-0817
chayden@eastbaycf.org

May Leong

Director of Donor Services and Administrative Support

(510) 208-0808
mleong@eastbaycf.org

Diana Rojek-Skonnord

Donor Services Associate

(510) 208-0819
DRSkonnord@eastbaycf.org

Natalie Torres-Rosas

Donor Services Associate

ntrosas@eastbaycf.org

Finance & Operations

Reem Aranki

Operations Assistant

RAranki@eastbaycf.org

Sam Aranki

Operations and Facilities Associate

 SAranki@eastbaycf.org

Joanna Bradley-Reese

Senior Accountant

(510) 208-0832
jbreese@eastbaycf.org

Jill Chang

Senior Accountant

(510) 208-0831
jchang@eastbaycf.org

Susan Goodwin

Receptionist

sgoodwin@eastbaycf.org

Isaac Gonzalez

IT Projects Coordinator

igonzalez@eastbaycf.org

Nikita Jew

Operations Assistant

 NJew@eastbaycf.org

Marlynne Leonardson

Senior Administrative Assistant

(510) 208-0841
mleonardson@eastbaycf.org

Carlos Velasquez

Managing Director, Operations & Facilities

cvelasquez@eastbaycf.org

Lada Velichknov

Operations Assistant

 LVelichkov@eastbaycf.org

Rana Zarour

Operations Coordinator

(510) 208-0839
rzarour@eastbaycf.org

Open Position

Controller

(510) 208-0811

Board of Directors

Stefano Bertozzi

Dean and Professor of Health Policy & Management - University of California, Berkeley School of Public Health

Connie Cagampang Heller

Cofounder, Linked Fate Fund for Justice

Pamela Calloway

Attorney and Consultant, Calloway & Associates

Catherine Chen

Managing Director and Financial Advisor, SRI Wealth Management Group, RBC Wealth Management

Robert R. Davenport III

Managing Partner - Brightpath Capital Partners, LP

Quinn Delaney

Founder and Board Chair - Akonadi Foundation

Mark Friedman

Board Chair, CEO, Thomas J. Long Foundation (Ret.)

John Govea

Program Director, Immigrant Rights and Integration, Evelyn and Walter Haas, Jr. Fund

Tom Hanenburg

Chief Operating Officer, Kaiser Permanente Northern California

James W. Head

President & Chief Executive Officer at East Bay Community Foundation

Ingrid Lamirault

Health Services Expert, Lamirault Consulting Board Vice Chair

Hector Preciado

Director, Global Sales Development Hired, Inc.

Gwen Walden

Senior Managing Director, Arabella Advisors

Contact Details

(510) 836-3223
info@eastbaycf.org
De Domenico Building
200 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza
Oakland, CA 94612

Get in touch

captcha

A New Vision for EBCF