About Us

The East Bay Community Foundation is committed to advancing a Just East Bay.

We partner with donors, social movements, and the community to eliminate structural barriers, advance racial equity, and transform political, social, and economic outcomes for all who call the East Bay home.

What We Do

We partner with community members to champion quality education for all students, fight for good jobs and livable wages, and invest in high-impact community programs.

Learn More

Our Team

Executive

James W. Head

President & Chief Executive Officer

(510) 208-0841
JWHead@eastbaycf.org

Edward H. Harris

Chief Financial Officer

(510) 208-0829
eharris@eastbaycf.org

Marlynne Leonardson

Executive Assistant

(510) 208-0841
mleonardson@eastbaycf.org

Sachi Yoshii

Director of Strategic Initiatives and Special Projects

(510) 208-0858
syoshii@eastbaycf.org

Communications

Stacey Manley

Vice President of Communications

(510) 208-0827
smanley@eastbaycf.org

Muhammad McCabe

Digital Marketing Manager

(510) 208-0843
mmccabe@eastbaycf.org

Community Investment & Partnerships

Alexander W. Saingchin

Vice President of Community Investment & Partnerships

(510) 208-0803
asaingchin@eastbaycf.org

Zakiyyah Brewer

Intern - ASCEND:BLO

(510) 208-0836
zbrewer@eastbaycf.org

Amy Fitzgerald

Senior Program Officer

(510) 208-0825
afitzgerald@eastbaycf.org

Debrah Giles EBCF Senior Program Officer

Debrah Giles

Senior Program Officer

(510) 208-0804
dgiles@eastbaycf.org

Byron Johnson

Capacity Building Initiative Officer

(510) 208-0824
bjohnson@eastbaycf.org

David Pontecorvo

Director of Grantmaking Systems, Evaluation, and Learning

(510) 208-0828
dpontecorvo@eastbaycf.org

Sabrina Wu

Senior Fellow – Equitable Economic Development

(510) 208-0835
swu@eastbaycf.org

Development

Alexandra Aquino-Fike

Vice President of Development

(510) 208-0833
aaquinofike@eastbaycf.org

Jeri Boomgaarden

Senior Development Officer

(510) 208-0857
jboomgaarden@eastbaycf.org

Christine Lim

Senior Development Officer

(510) 208-0844
clim@eastbaycf.org

Donor Services & Administrative Support

Laura Choe

Grants & Scholarship Manager

(510) 208-0845
lchoe@eastbaycf.org

Clint Hayden

Grants Management Associate

(510) 208-0817
chayden@eastbaycf.org

May Leong

Director of Donor Services and Administrative Support

(510) 208-0808
mleong@eastbaycf.org

Diana Rojek-Skonnord

Donor Services Associate

(510) 208-0819
DRSkonnord@eastbaycf.org

Finance & Operations

Sam Aranki

Reception and Facilities

 SAranki@eastbaycf.org

Joanna Bradley-Reese

Senior Accountant

(510) 208-0832
jbreese@eastbaycf.org

Jill Chang

Senior Accountant

(510) 208-0831
jchang@eastbaycf.org

Nikita Jew

Operations Assistant

 NJew@eastbaycf.org

Carlos Velasquez

Managing Director, Operations & Facilities

cvelasquez@eastbaycf.org

Lada Velichknov

Operations Assistant

 LVelichkov@eastbaycf.org

Open Position

Controller

(510) 208-0811

Rana Zarour

Operations Coordinator

(510) 208-0839
rzarour@eastbaycf.org

Janelle Coronado

Staff Accountant

(510) 208-0830
jcoronado@eastbaycf.org

Board of Directors

Stefano Bertozzi

Dean and Professor of Health Policy & Management - University of California, Berkeley School of Public Health

Pamela Calloway

Attorney and Consultant, Calloway & Associates

Catherine Chen

Managing Director and Financial Advisor, SRI Wealth Management Group, RBC Wealth Management

Robert R. Davenport III

Managing Partner - Brightpath Capital Partners, LP

Quinn Delaney

Founder and Board Chair - Akonadi Foundation

Mark Friedman

Board Chair, CEO, Thomas J. Long Foundation

James W. Head

President & Chief Executive Officer at East Bay Community Foundation

Sherry M. Hirota

Chief Executive Officer of Asian Health Services

Ingrid Lamirault

Health Services Expert, Lamirault Consulting Board Vice Chair

Hector Preciado

Director, Global Sales Development Hired, Inc.

Donald Reinke

Managing Partner, Silicon Valley Office Global Vice Chair, Venture Capital & Technology Practice Reed Smith, LLP

Gwen Walden

Senior Managing Director, Arabella Advisors

Contact Details

(510) 836-3223
info@eastbaycf.org
De Domenico Building
200 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza
Oakland, CA 94612

Get in touch

captcha

A New Vision for EBCF